Painting for post op

I finished the hall, now doing the bathroom. Paint everywhere. Why does the whole world get the urge to call me when I’m standing on a stool in the bath trying to paint the ceiling?

I heard about this book which claims that diet should be based on blood type. This sounds logical, I’ve ordered it from Amazon.

I decided on the colour scheme for my closet sized bathroom and went to get the paint colours mixed (by Dulux of course). Unfortunately they don’t mix the non-drip or quick drying gloss in custom colours.

Consequently the door paint is water based quick drying, the frame and skirting paint is regular gloss. I got the two mixed up and got ruddy regular gloss all over the place and tried to clean it, and the brush, up with water. Mmmmmph. Not a happy bunny.

The hip hates it when I step in and out of the bath (or up and down stepstools). The hip is not at all amused by decorating.

Published in: on May 9, 2010 at 8:54 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theirishway.wordpress.com/2010/05/09/painting-for-post-op/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment