Could it be more annoying?

A fierce stomach bug! Just when I least needed time off work! This is cutting into my sick allowance. On the bright side I’m pretty sure my system is completely free of all painkillers, working and otherwise. Also on the bright side i feel so awful the hip pain has become almost insignificant.

On the black side it’s hard to hobble to the bathroom fast. On the bright side I have a pretty extensive stock of reading material in the pocket of the laundry basket.

Ever mindful of the need to be serious and hardworking I switched all the lightweight stuff and fiction for serious educational reading. This means I now spend far more time engrossed in pleasant daydreams.

Published in: on April 23, 2010 at 10:21 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theirishway.wordpress.com/2010/04/23/could-it-be-more-annoying/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

