Painkillers do work …

The best laid plans … I’m still taking the painkillers. Fact is, it hurts too much and I don’t want to chance it. Already I’m walking like some shady thing out of a hammer horror film, forget it, I’ll just keep on taking the pills till the op.

Been reading the booklet they gave me. Very informative. It’s a total replacement I’ll be having, not a partial, so as well as the ball joint there’s a long spiky thing at the bottom that’ll presumably be sunk into the thigh bone at the top.

I discussed this with my best friend who tells me the late Lord Burleigh, (who won all the medals for hurdling) had two hip replacements (one wore out?) and he had one like it mounted on his Rolls Royce as the hood ornament. Heh heh! Sounds like a pretty cool guy to me.

Published in: on April 17, 2010 at 10:27 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theirishway.wordpress.com/2010/04/17/painkillers-do-work/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

